Some students work while studying. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend and give your opinion?

It is clearly seen that the trend of students working and studying at the same time is getting more and more popular. While this inclination has some drawbacks, it still brings pupils a variety of benefits. This essay will provide an analysis of both and give my opinion.

On the one hand, the most detrimental drawback will occur if this student has no idea about how to balance his/her life. They tend to focus on working and leave their studies behind as they need money for their living. Accordingly, it leads to them having to spend a lot of time getting back to understanding lessons in university. More harshly, they will procrastinate with their own studies and can not graduate.

On the other hand, I believe that having a part-time job while attending classes at university has a great impact on students for two reasons. Firstly, having a job that is related to their major will do good for him/her since they can gain experience early. A student majoring in Business, for instance, that has his/her own small shop will have knowledge of how to develop a self-brand and get into the process of operating a kind of business. It helps them familiarize themselves with business-related work in the future. Secondly, choosing to do multiple tasks of studying and working can make them financially independent. Therefore, they do not have to rely on their parents for their extra needs.

In short, it seems to me that it is advantageous for studying and having a job at the same time. However, if time-balancing is a big problem for a student, multiple-tasking is not a good choice for him/her.