There is a general consensus among people that it is crucial for children to take part in extracurricular activies outside rather than being addicted to playing video games. Personally, I am in favor of this view.

First, taking part in outdoor activities can hept children to become more sociable. It goes withour saying that nowadays, there are more children are becoming isolated from society as they allocate most of their time on playing video games. These chidren have a tendency to shy away from face-to-face meeting or hang out with friends. As a result, children can start feel embarrassing or avoid meeting with new friends when they grow up Hence, engaging children in peripheral acitivities such as playing footbal, going swimming, etc. can assist them to become more flexible and open to all of their friends.

Second, focusing too much on video games can cause obesity. This means that children always spend most of their days staring at the computer screen and playing game without out working out , thus, this can affect them and cause related-obese diseases. To illustrate, according to a survey of Oxford University in the US in 2018, there were about 68% of children encountering a probelem of obessity due to devoting time to play video game at home too much. As a consequence, children are also facing more with problems besides obesity unless they take up exercising.

In conclusion, I am highly recommend that it is necessary for children to participate in activities outside their house since they can bring children with great benefits in terms of becoming more sociable and avoiding obesity.