Some of today’s schools insist that all students have their own laptop computer in class to assist in their education.

Do you feel that this would be an advantage to students’ education or would it be an unnecessary complication?

Nowadays,

Many schools in the world support the idea of learning by laptops in class. I consider that using a laptop during the lesson is worthless and harmfully affects students' performance.

When the student has free access to the laptop, he tends to lose concentration from the lesson. Usually, when the teacher explains a new theme, some students play computer games instead of learning and opening subject materials. This will negatively influence their academic performance and the final results of their exams. Furthermore, using the laptop for a long time harmfully impacts students' handwriting skills. After working only with computer devices for a month, scientists proved that working only with computer devices decreases handwriting speed by two times. Therefore, laptops and any other technological devices should not be allowed during class time.

Some students can not type documents rapidly on electronic devices, and using laptops seems uncomfortable. Typing on the laptop is time-consuming, and students need to train for at least three months to write on the PC swiftly. Due to uncomfortable conditions, students lose the opportunity to prepare for their exams well. Moreover, the laptop is an electronic device to be switched off at any moment due to technical reasons. For instance, if the laptop suddenly broke, all materials of the students would be wiped out. Hence, using laptops at school negatively affects the student.

In conclusion, laptops and any devices connected with them should not be used at school because it is not comfortable and leads to the loss of concentration of the students. As a result, this will decrease their academic level.