Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

With the advent of technology, more and more people are inclining towards the internet so is the universities. Colleges now have the facility for an individual to learn a particular course online which may prove vital to some but detrimental to others. However, I personally believe that it has more merits than demerits.

To begin with, the section of society which is unable to pay these expensive schools would be benefited the most as the cost of living in that country would be reduced. Moreover, the intensive programs can be completed at own pace rather than doing it along with the timeline. timings would not be an issue. Furthermore, a person can do his/her job for the knowledge along with masters in the given subject and explanation through tutorials cannot be replaced. For instance, in India, 60% of the graduates choose online materials over real-time study in order to save time and money. To add, those who cannot afford to go to a foreign land to fulfill their dreams can now be able to complete their education.

On the other hand, the public, in general, might face some difficulties. Firstly, doubts of the students cannot be cleared at that moment of time as it takes days for the teacher to reply. Secondly, an individual might feel cut off from other pupils which could make one lazy towards his/her studies. Finally, the real-time experience is lost somewhere which eventually leads to an unsatisfactory fulfillment of the study.

To conclude, though the courses available online have bridged the gap between learners and educators yet it is not wrong to say that it has not properly provided the wards with the sense of satisfaction. I firmly deem that, the multiversities to some extent have proven to be vital for a person and it continues to improve and deliver the experience.