The state of the enviroment is now a cause for concern in all countries across the world. Apart from government measures ad policies, what can individuals do on a personal level to combat the negative effects that our lifestyles have on the enviroment?

Nowadays, due to modernization, a sudden increase in environmental degradation is noted. All the countries, more or less are facing this ever-increasing problem. Along with government policies, it is the duty of one to stand and fight for mother earth.

To begin with, a plethora of agreements are signed between various nations but a little is done for it. so it becomes more important of an individual to take part. For instance, to produce electricity a lot of fossil fuels are burnt out, so by minimizing the use of it may add a positive aspect to it. Moreover, air conditioners emit CFC which is harmful to the ozone layer. A collaborative step is needed against this. In addition, state transportation should be preferred more than private individuals. To exemplify, while traveling to the office or any other public place, a common mode of transport should opt in order to decrease traffic congestion which would eventually lead to less emission of toxic gases.

To add, instead of just focusing on prevention, a step is essential towards depletion as well. More trees should be planted. A rule should be made in the community to plant at least 10 flora or fauna in a week. Finally, the use of crackers should be prohibited by one so as to help the environment to sustain itself. For example, I myself refrain from fireworks because india is one of the most contaminated kingdoms in the world. As published by the UN, the top 8 states are from india in the list of maximum polluted ones.

To Conclude, a step in unison should be opted in all parts of the world in order to promote a healthy environment and all should stand tall against the mess which we have made otherwise, indeed, it would be difficult of the human race to survive.