Many people believe money is a very important consideration when choosing a job as it can help you get a better lifestyle; however, there are some who believe it is more important to have a job you enjoy and that this, and not money, will lead to greater happiness and a more balanced personal life.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today's world with an increase in globalization, there is fierce competition among the people of society and money is considered to be an important part of it. there has been heated debate in the sections of the community whether monetary gains is important or personal satisfaction while working. However, I firmly believe that job satisfaction is a must.

To start with, some people believe that money is a crucial part of one's job and the same should be prioritized in order to live a healthy lifestyle. there are various cogent reasons for this. Firstly, parents spend a huge part of their income to educate their child and want them to be good earners right after their graduation. Secondly, during the initial years of the career, when an individual can earn easily because of the great amount of energy and time which will eventually ease his/her life during the later stages. Finally, with the sky shooting price of every single amenity, it becomes hard to survive on a low budget income.

To the other side of the coin, it is commonly believed by some that the job satisfaction plays an important role to make one's life merrier. To exemplify, there has been a sudden increase in startups in India because the public, in general, wants to build a bigger picture for themselves which eventually raises the importance of job satisfaction. Moreover, if the work is not of one's liking then he will underperform for that particular company which might prove to be detrimental for the company as well as for an individual. Don't you think so!

To sum up, I strongly believe that emphasis should be laid more on one's personal satisfaction because it might prove to be a game changer for one and on the other hand, high paying jobs should be considered but should not be prioritized.