Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online.

It is true that the development of Internet has changed the way people learn these days. It is now possible to study from home without being in traditional classes. Although there are some drawbacks of this trend in terms of interaction and motivation, I believe that its benefits are greater.

On the one hand, study online causes the possibility of the reduction of interaction and motivation. Study from home means students do not have chances to interact and exchange information with their peers in person, leading to the limitation of communication skills. Also, when leaning at home, pupils have to solve problems themselves that can make them unmotivated and easily give up. For instance, according to recent research in Vietnam, primary students solve the sums faster when they are asked to do in class than doing at home.

On the other hand, online study is considered to bring enormous benefits in some aspects. Firstly, it presents students with a variety of choices that were limited in the past. There are different types of courses which are available online students can take such as web design, drawings, singing, playing instruments, and other interesting courses. As a result, they are able to learn the subjects they love and determine career paths that they want to pursue in the future. Moreover, this mean of study benefits students in term of time and costs paying for commuting. It no longer takes a great of time as well as money for transit fares to traveling to school when studying from home. Thus, online study provides students a wide range of choices and help them save time and money.

In conclusion, despite the limitation of interaction, study from home is regarded as the better mean of education which offers more courses and benefits pupils in terms of time and costs.