Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

It is true that distance learning through online platform is provided for children as an option to replace traditional education at many universities. Although this trend is deleterious to a certain extent, I believe that it could be considered positive for some reasons.

On the one hand, online courses have a positive influence on the process of receiving knowledge. Firstly, online courses allow learners broaden their knowledge about different aspects of education through a wide range of subjects from science to economics. For example, English online courses give children countless opportunities to improve English skills because they are able to hear, speak and write English language constantly. Furthermore, online courses participants save a great deal of money and time because they do not have to waste time commuting so there is no need to worry about traffic congestion or avoiding the rush hour.

On the other hand, this way of learning without being face to face communication with teachers in the classroom is negative from two aspects. Firstly, online students can not develop soft skills like the way other students who interact directly with instructors several times in the classroom. As a result, they will not know how to build a strong relationship with other students. Secondly, participants of online learning programs tend to fail to receive a comprehensive development because they poorly allot appropriate amounts of time to complete assignments and rarely receive feedback's teacher for improving their weakness. If children pay more attention to other tasks, it will be easy for young students to neglect towards their academic work, so there is no chance to develop those necessary knowledge.

In conclusion, though there are some drawbacks of courses delivered on websites, I believe that online studying program is revolutionary in tertiary education