The space travel is fantastic these days and people are very fascinated towards it but there are many environmental problems on our planet that need to be resolved first. What is your opinion? Should money be spent on space travel or on environmental issues?

Nowadays, the question “whether spending a huge amount of money for space traveling is a reasonable decision or not?” has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world. I tend to believe that one must weigh up the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common view that exploring in the space plays a vital role not only in each society but also in the world. To put into consideration, I express why I support this subject. First and foremost is that a wide variety of scarce and hidden mysterious will be unfolded by the Scientists. Secondly, it can be argued that since the population of the Earth is being increased and it is becoming lesser so that we have to discover the galaxy to find the other planets that are appropriate for a living. In addition to this information, it should be mentioned that we can contact with other extraterrestrial species. A group of scientists, working at prestigious university conducted that it may possible, other organisms that have been living in other planets know more about technology and medicine. For example, about the treatment of AIDS that we do not know presently.

However, there is no doubt that spending a large amount of budget for space traveling provides some negative points. It should be taken into account that the majority of the third nations are suffering from famine, starvation, and malnutrition, so the government should support them instead of spending money on space exploration. Moreover, pollution crisis is the other problem that must be considered by the government. For instance, investing in producing eco-friendly fuels.

To recapitulate, I entirely agree with spending money on traveling space. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce some strict legislation, and the individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.