Space travel has been possible for some time and some people believe that space tourism could be developed in the future.

Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In present-day society, there are already multiple companies with technological advances which are working to be competing for space tourism business. There are advocates who support the cruel of this act whilst the opponents are not favored that exploration leads to devastation. In my opinion, although I tend to believe that outer space travel could have beneficial outcomes, it might potential effects on people and environment negatively.

On the one hand, it is widely acknowledged that space tourism has been advantageous to humans in different ways. One of the especially merits of space exploration will be brought numerous expected economic growths. In other words, this sector will generate the massive profits for the investor due to outer space travel is a rich man’s game and ticket cost for a single seat above $200,000, right now. Besides, space tourism is an extremely wide industry hence it will open a path for various job opportunities, especially for pilots, programmers, and manufacturing jobs. Furthermore, education will be significantly improved. The actual experience will create an opportunity to discover unknown facts and generate valuable knowledge regarding the universe. In fact, if people come across an event which they are truly strange with afterward the tendency to learn it also grows.

On the other hand, the downsides of space travel are indispensable. It is true that space tourism contains plenty of potential risks. Space transportation is inherently risky to humans, whether they are trained astronauts or paying tourists, given that spaceflight is still in its relative infancy. No matter how developed technology is if catastrophe strikes in outer space, humans life seem to be trapped. Moreover, space tourism could have major consequences for Earth’s climate. In recent years, numerous studies published raised concerns that the growing commercial spaceflight industry could accelerate global warming since an abundance of non-renewable sources is used in this sector.

In conclusion, the development of space tourism is necessary. However, there should have multilateral supervision.