Despite the developments and breakthroughs in the agricultural sector, millions of people still suffer from hunger and malnutrition. This essay will highlight some primary causes of this and suggest possible measures that governments and anti-hunger organisations could take to combat this problem.

One of the major reasons for the rise in world hunger is climate change. Although various advances have been made in agriculture during the past few decades, food production is still seriously affected by extreme weather events, such as prolonged droughts or violent storms. People living in regions affected by these natural disasters often suffer from food shortages and famine. Another cause is wars and conflicts, which are taking place in many parts of the world. People living in conflict or war zones are often forced to leave their land and move to a new terrain where they might have difficulty making ends meet.

Governments and large organisations should work together in order to effectively fight world hunger. First, early warning systems for extreme events should be improved so that farmers have enough time to prepare for those events and take necessary actions to save their crops. Second, it is necessary to send more experienced scientists and experts in the field of agriculture to regions frequently suffering from climate change so that they can do more research and find the most effective methods to improve food production in these areas. Another solution would be for international governments to introduce new laws and stricter regulations in order to deal with violent attacks, social riots, conflicts and wars, which are threatening the lives of millions worldwide.

In conclusion, various approaches could be implemented to help fight world hunger driven by climate change as well as by wars and conflicts, which are taking place in many regions around the globe.