The internet means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that travelling abroad are not necessary due to the advent of Internet, which might well give people insights into life in other parts of the world. I am a fervent opponent of this idea owing to the following reasons.

From a personal perspective, travelling overseas is beneficial on different levels. Firstly, visiting foreign countries offers travelers chances to accumulate firsthand experience. In other words, people will be able to gain exposure to the unique culture, residents and the lifestyle representing the host countries. Furthermore, by having a close contact with many facets of the local life, travelers not only gain an insight into the spiritual life quickly but also create themselves unforgettable memory. Secondly, journeys to other nations have positive implications on individual’s soft skills. For example, people immersing themselves in exploring new horizons will deal with unexpected situations which will lay the foundation for them to accelerate their decision-making process/For example, being surrounded by unfamiliar environments gives people a chance to grow into more worldly and well-rounded individuals. Besides, with a view to acquiring the extraordinary experiences, there are a wide range of essential skills that a person needs to mingle them in their trips such as survival skill, teamwork skill, and the like.

Despite these above arguments, it is undoubted that Internet is also a remarkably available source of information for people to know more about other people’s lives. Apparently, Internet provides people instant, economical access to almost every knowledge known to mankind, which are considered as the advantageous features of this technological breakthrough. As a result, browsing the websites in minutes would give users a myriad of results. However, as I mentioned above, skills and firsthand experience can only be reached by direct exposure to the nations. Therefore, I think the cost incurred to travel physically is worthwhile.

In conclusion, although Internet plays an integral role in delivering information, overseas travelling is regarded as a worthy experience to improve one’s self in reality.