In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem ?

In today's modern era, more technology and genetical modification has become in the agriculture field. But even after making more advancement in agriculture, still there are number of masses around the whole world which are going hungry. There are several reasons behind this and also various ways by which this problem can be overcome. Both the reasons and solutions are discussed in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, there are plethora of reasons which identify the population of those people which are going hungry. First of all, the major behind this criteria is overpopulation. As population is increasing rapidly day by day, more population means more maximum amount of food production is needed. But there is lack of food production and that also leads to price rise. As a result, this leads to hunger especially for those people who are under poverty line. They cannot afford it easily. Moreover, natural phenomenon such as flood and drought and so on also leads to scarcity of food. In this situation, the fields or crops of farmers do not harvest. For instance, due to drought, there become lack of water so the crops do not cultivate which results in deficiency in food production.

Apart from that, there are also numerous ways to overcome this problem. Firstly, government can play major role in this. Legal authorities can start some schemes and programmes to give food to those people which go hungry. For instance, legal authorities can give pulses, rice and so on after every month to poor people by which they can overcome the problem of hunger and food scarcity. In addition, if legal communities reduce the prices of some common food products such as pulses, rice and wheat floor, then it will become easy to afford for those people who live under poverty line and go hungry mostly everyday.

To conclude, I think that there are plethora of reasons which causes the problem of hungerness such as overpopulation and price rice. However, there are also major ways to overcome this problem.