In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. why is this the case? what can be done about this problem?

Because of the development of technology, agriculture become more advanced than the pass. It seems human are no longer need to scared of starving, however it still has many people who go hungry around the world. This essay may discuss the reasons of this issue and how to solve it.

The first reason is that lots of countries tend to use those corns as industrial ingredients or export to other countries instead of selling them to people. Those corn are used to increase other products such as wine or alcohol which satisfied industry needed. Secondly, only developed countries know the methods of increasing corn production. And lots of developing nations are struggled in searching these method. Some countries do not know how to protect soil and with the soil become unfertilized, the corn decrease which cause more people live in hungry. Finally, the imperfect method produce fruit and vegetable with pesticides which are harmful toward human. Some production that produced with pesticides and fertilizer may cause damage to human’s health or even led to died. Obviously, those lethal corns are inappropriate to human being.

There are several solutions to this issue. Firstly, developed countries should give hands to developing countries. Sending agriculture professors or farm machines to help building intensive-agriculture could largely release soil pressure but increase production to those developing countries. Moreover, it is important to reduce the harmful pesticides and fertilizer using within farming.

Overall, I believe that if expand the advanced method in agriculture around the world and continued perfect methods in it can reduce the number of people who still live in hungry.