In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

There is no doubt that today is the age of robot when every technology’s sector is getting forward including agricultural. However, thus headway is make food price higher so people cannot afford to buy and lack of food is everywhere. this essay will examine the cause of this disturbing and propose a feasible solution.

Starting by production cost involved in agriculture is the main reason for high-priced. this is due to insufficiency of financial support from government and also high-priced for agricultural machineries. Moreover, the tools used for sowing and harvesting are expensive for farm hand. In fact, they directly raise the food price. As a result, low-income consumers cannot bear to purchase enough food and they suffer for starve.

In the other hand, government should play a role in this case. The government as a regulator should assist the agriculturalist financially to control the food price. For instance, the government could provide low-interest loan to the farming community. Not only offer the loans but also subsidies land management and utilities. this will encourage farmers to supply quality food in bulk to the market. Furthermore, the low-price and high-quality scheme can be reach by middle low citizen.

In a nutshell, a thousand people still go starving because they can pay for the overpriced food. it is the responsibility of government to watch and control the scheme as mentioned above to ensure all sections of society can have enough eat. As long as the food remains expensive, it cannot say that there is no advancement in agriculture will eradicate hunger in the world.