The spread of multinational companies and the resulting increase of globalization produce positive effects to everyone. Do you agree or disagree?

Globalization has opened doors for giant corporations to enter regional markets all over the globe. I agree that such initiative positively transformed the market practice both from sellers’ perspective as well as buyers’ perspective.

The local sellers, much debated to be the most affected party due to globalization, received the opportunity to take a step further from their current position. As the multinational companies enter with their high-quality products at an attractive price, these sellers are forced to comply with similar quality and they have to re-engineer the designs to offer acceptable market price. This action not only makes the domestic sellers potent to local market, but also opens global market for trading. In recent years, It is observed that several local companies transformed their operations and became international conglomerate by serving global market.

In terms of the buyers, who are the key to any market, they received a competitive market, where they have very strong bargain power over the sellers. Such market offers the customers a wide range of products and the price is very competitive. As a consequence, the consumers can compare the offerings, analyze the price, check the quality and then they can decide which one to pick. Nokia, for instant, used to be a tech-giant in global market, but customers switched to other products, making Nokia financially vulnerable over time. Apparently, a perfectly competitive market allows the buyers effective bargain power.

To conclude, globalization affected both the buyers and sellers all over the world. But, the most important change that this model initiated, is making the products as well as the sellers global.