Student learn far more with their teachers than other sources( internet or television), To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of technology, learning through electronic devices like television and the internet is increasingly popular. Still, some people argued that teachers better equip students with knowledge rather than those sources. In my view, although no one can deny the educational benefits of the internet and television brings, I believe that teachers play a crucial role in a student's learning.

To begin with, nowadays, the internet and technology products like television undoubtedly made it easier for users to access a wide range of information. They delete the concept of distant study and enhance also self-study. People can educate now themselves in almost any area of knowledge without leaving their own home. We can easily tell names such as Youtube, Khan Academy or Duolingo as concrete proofs that studying from the internet is possible and very useful and people can learn or study from a huge range of subjects and topics via a vast number of tutorial videos on websites.

However, although there is a wealth of information at people’s fingertips these days, finding and sifting through the large amounts of material, to find accurate, reliable sources can also present a problem, and this is where teachers can be of great benefit. Part of a teacher's job is to have good knowledge of the subject they are teaching and this can ensure that students learn from accurate and reliable knowledge. Another benefit that the teachers bring is guidance. Teachers are trained to guide students through their learning, by knowing different student's needs and abilitíe and the most effective methods of teaching them, thereby enhancing the productivity of their learning.

In conclusion, earning from the internet and TV is very helpful but to really dig deep down into a subject, a student would still need a teacher by his/her side.