Students learn far more with their teachers than other sources (the Internet or television). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Educators’ responsibilities are giving lessons to students, and most children go to school to learn when they reach a proper age. It is undenied that schools are the most common way for children to gain understanding of things. However, in my opinion, students can approach to knowledge from other sources more than only from schools.

Students actually learn more from their parents and friends, who are the most familiar with them. Family is where one is born and is nourished. Thus, it is no doubt about the influence of parents with the formation of children’s knowledge as parents are the ones who students spend most of their time with. When children reach teenager, they have more time outside their home and make friends. During this time, friends who are in the same age range are given the priority to discuss and share the stories as they can lend a more effective ear which meet youngsters’ needs.

Besides, along with the bursting of digital era, internet also plays an important role in education. As whole libraries are being made available online and it costs nothing more than a second to search for information, internet has gradually become the practice tool of learning. It is clear that most of students nowadays give Internet the priority to solve any academic problems.

In conclusion, there are many sources of learning which are much more effective and time-saving for students to acquire knowledge than just learn from their tutors. The best method of learning is having a balanced combination of diverse sources.