Students at schools and universities learn far more from lessons with teachers than from other sources (such as the Internet and television). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since students spend a great deal of her growing-up years in school, teachers are widely considered the foremost knowledge source. However, the readily available Internet has enabled varieties of new educational approaches. A growing number of children are turning to it for individualized or more preferable materials.

It is true that most students learn by following the instruction of teachers, which is especially important when students are young and lack the skill set for self-study. Based on professional teaching skills, teachers could employ creativity, patience, and communication skills to impart well-rounded knowledge in a most understandable way. Without a fundamental cognitive framework for decoding the world, teachers' guide is crucial for children to address the overwhelming burst in the information.

However, a standard learning system prepared for the majority cannot suit everyone. When children built more self-learning skills, some of them may prefer to have customized learning plans. They tend to deviate from the traditional syllabus and look for more advanced resources, which is quite common in the field of engineering and business where knowledge in school tends to fall behind the industry. Bill Gates, for example, accumulated extraordinary computer skills in the labs of Computer Center Corporation.

Besides, a long-standing problem, educational resource scarcity, which is not unusual in developing countries, is pushing students to search for alternative solutions on the Internet. The learning experience at school in the countryside can be considerably worse than those in the metropolis. By learning online courses, students could keep catch with the best class in the world. In China, more than 100,000 students have learned a highly rated cutting-edge course named Machine Learning provided by Stanford University. Those resources are unattainable at school.

In conclusion, while some students learn by following the teachers' guide, others may need to search on the Internet for proper educational resources. It all depended on their circumstances. It is true that students are facing growingly burdened learning assignments. I believe that as long as the workload is kept in the appropriate range, it would bring them an advantage in the future.

Work hard from an early stage could facilitate knowledge accumulation that will be needed after school. To survive the highly competitive adult life, man needs a comprehensive skill set, which is attainable by training heavily and on purposely at an early age. In addition to the academic lessons in the standard class, business practice, team sports, and community volunteering activities could not only broaden children's horizons but also build their management skills and team spirit.

Another essential character that could be cultivated in the early years is the quality of being adamant, devoted, and determined. Onerous tasks under pressure are also useful for developing stress tolerance, and self-discipline. For example, Hedge Funds on Wall Street inclined to recruit young talents with multiple backgrounds in science, business, or sports. Because they believe students who have accomplished more during the same school time are better prepared to survive in the brutal competition in the financial industry.

However, the workload should be kept in reasonable limits because training for the future at the cost of a happy childhood is unworthy. Given that once after school, students will start to take responsibility for their life, youth could be a rare chance they can enjoy life without stresses and strains in their daily lives. They should not be deprived of the carefree and peaceful stage of life.

In conclusion, adapt early to live with pressure is beneficial for children to gain an advantage in the future, but it is crucial to keep the stress under control.