Students at schools and universities learn far more from lessons with teachers than from other sources (such as the Internet and television). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since students spend a great deal of her growing-up years in school, teachers are widely considered the foremost knowledge source. However, the advance of technology has enabled varieties of new educational approaches, a growing number of children are turning to the Internet for more individualized or preferable materials.

It is true that most students learn by following the instruction of teachers. It's especially important when students are young and lack the skills to study by themselves. Based on years of teaching experience, teachers could impart well-prepared and widely covered subjects to students step by step. Without a basic framework for congesting information, teachers' guide is crucial for children to decode the complicated world.

However, given that a standard learning system prepared for majorities cannot suit everyone, when children got more self-learning skills, some of them may prefer to have their own study plan. They tend to deviate from the traditional syllabus and look for more personalized resources, which is quite common in the field of engineer and business where knowledge in school tends to fall behind the industry. Bill Gates, for example, accumulated extraordinary computer skills in the labs of Computer Center Corporation.

Besides, a long-standing problem, educational resource scarcity, which is quite common in developing countries, is pushing students to search for resources on the Internet. The learning experience at school in the countryside can be considerably worse than those in the metropolis. By learning online courses, students could keep catch with the best class in the world. In China, more than 100,000 students have learned a highly rated cutting-edge course named Machine Learning provided by Stanford University. Those resources are unattainable at school.

In conclusion, while some students learning by following the teachers' guide, others may need to search on the Internet for proper educational resources. It all depended on their circumstances.