For students spend a majority of time at school, no wonder that teachers are considered as the foremost sources for knowledges. While the thriving Internet has changed education approach into new pattern, and younger generations are in favour of this fresh learning style. Obviously, I cannot agree that students learn more from teachers.

Of course, following the instructions given by teachers in person still is the mainstream for most students, which is thought particular important to those young pupils at the early stage, because they have little skill set for study. Due to professional teaching methods and skills, teachers deliver well-rounded knowledge in a most understandable way, explaining and answering patiently if anyone in the class don’t get the point. Not only teachers offer written information but also guidance which in most context is critical. Like without tutorial advice, it is possible that this student could be failed in his assessment.

However, there is no standard stuff can meet everyone’s need, neither can a common learning system. For some students, as more as they learnt in school, they developed some self-learning skills and they would like to go deeper. Thanks to the popularization of Internet, millions of information these students are seeking for will show up on the screen after typing some keywords into a searching engine, for example, Google. Besides, it is universal that educational resource is not allocated equally, though every single student is desperate to go to top universities. Online courses make it possible that almost students have the opportunity catching with the best classes. Actually, there are many marvellous online courses released by top universities available on the Internet nowadays, such as Climate Science provided by University of Cambridge.

In conclusion, studying by teachers’ instruction or by participating in online classes, where a student can gain more knowledge depends on what exactly he or she wants