Studies show that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison so they can get a job when leave prison. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that criminals have strong connection to a low level of education so to educate offenders is the foremost solution to tackle this issue since they can get a job after prisoning. In my perspective, I totally agree to this view due to its benefits from sustainable society.

On the one hand, to provide education for offenders seems to be unessential due to several reasons. Firstly, they get used to committing crime so it is really tough to make them change their behaviors. In fact, most of them have a difficulty background, so they usually become school leavers at an early stage to enter the life to earn a living. Moreover, due to the lack of comprehensively basic knowledge, they do not have capability to chase the learning paths. For instance, in Vietnam, some offenders such as drug dealers and murders tend to offend again even they are educated in educational institutes. Thus, if government approve a measure to invest money for this, it would be a huge money wasting, affecting the financial budget of country.

On the other hand, I still concur that its contribution to reduce proportion of offender is inevitable. The first and foremost reason for this is that, it could strengthen the sustainable society if government increase the provision of vocational institutes for offenders. As a matter of the fact, a number of them have commit the crime due to the insufficient salaries, so it offers them an opportunity to approach advanced technology and they can put the knowledge they gained into occupation which bring them high income, rising their living standard and mitigating the growth level of crime. For instance, in some countries, prisoners enroll courses in which they can accumulate some certificate required in jobs such as blue collars, craftsmen, so they contribute their efforts to erect the sustainability of society.

In conclusion, criminals who are provided education can resist commit crime again since they have a stable career prospects after prison duty, deterring the growth level of crime and strengthen the social sustainability. Thus government should spend more money on vocational institutes to urgently tackle it.