Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socializing online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, an increasing number of people arre concerned about the fact that teenagers tend to communicate through the Internet rather than facing one to one. There are some factors to justify this issue and a number of measures which should be taken into account.

One primary motive for online meeting is the development of technology. In other words, it is the enhancement of electronic gadgets that children can use their own phones for video calls, text messages and other modern activities. As a consequence, they cannot start a conversation with anybody naturally as well as they can become tacit in real life. Take young people in some coffee shops thesedays as a prime example, while they are staying there, they often spend those time suffering on the Internet instead of sharing their stories with each other. Another fundamental explanation is that there are myriad gaming options available, where juveniles can play and connect with others at the same time; therefore, they prefer playing games with their friends to meeting them physically.

There are some effective resolutions to the problems of the virtual world. One possible way to deal with this issue is cutting down on hours spent chatting online and substitute it by sparing quality moments with family and friends. Another feasible action would be for adolescents to be tutored to fully realize the core values of life, which lies in having a whale of a time with beloveds in reality. Teenagers, for instance, should turn of inessential notifications on social media during the conversation with others, attempt to chat face-to-face instead of texting, or they could try to partake in volunteer work or social clubs to make more friends.

In conclusion, reducing the time for scrolling through the Internet, spending more time with family and friends and realizing the core values of life are effective for youngsters in dealing with the issue. If individuals implemented these remedies, the excessive use of social networking sites would soon decline. Also, society must ensure steps are taken to prevent this problem from deteriorating further. Only by doing so, can the society maintain dynamic and sustainable development.