Studies suggested that nowadays children watch more television than they did in the past and spend less time on active or creative things. What are the reasons? And what measures should be taken to encourage children to spend more time on active or creative things?

With the advance of technology and media, children usually spend an excessive amount of time to watch TV and do not engage much in active or creative activities. Personally, there are a number of driving reasons behind this trend and appropriate measures need to be taken to solve such a problem.

To begin with, there are two major reasons why children spend time to watch TV rather than do creative activities. Firstly, many kid’s channels are being broadcast all day with addictive contents and colorful animations that appeal children to watch whenever they want. Secondly, most parents are occupied with their work, so they usually have less time for their children like play games with them, especially out door games. Therefore, they often let their children to watch TV in free time like the way help them take care and decline stress of children.

With the above mentioned reasons, they are many ways to tackle this problem. The first solution is that parents should restrict the amount of time that children spend for watching TV to ensure that TV will help them to reduce stress. Parents also pay attention to the kind of channel because there are plenty of channels that are not suitable for children. Secondly, the Ministry of Education and Training should incorporate a lot of extracurricular activities like voluntary activities in school programs instead of focusing only on academic subjects. These activities not only help them broaden their horizon about life but also improve their skills like communication skill.

In conclusion, a large numerous of kid’s channel and lack of children care are the two reasons leading children tends to have a secondary lifestyle. Therefore, the mentioned solution should be taken to handle this problem.