Subjects such as Art, Sport and Music are being dropped from the school curriculum for subjects such as Information Technology. Many people think children suffer as a result of these changes. To what extent would support or reject the idea of moving these subjects from school curriculum?

Whether subjects such as Art, Sport and Music should be not in the international school curriculum is a major topic of concern in modern society. Although there are many individuals who regards this as an pressing problem for future generations where Information Technology may surpass others, I am of the opinion that this development is crucial for our not-too-distant future.

On the one hand, as regards the traditional subjects, namely Art, Sport and Music, the immense benefits which they bring to society are critically important to them in several aspects. First, Art could grant children the opportunity to use their imagination to create a variety of useful products for selling to native customers or even to foreign clients. Second, Sport is an appropriate method for young students to improve their health by taking exercises on a regular basis. Music could give them a practical way to show the quality of their voice in tandem with pushing the students towards being interested in a large number of subjects presented at school.

On the other hand, as regards the benefits of the advanced subject such as Information Technology, this drastic change could be of paramount importance to the sustainable development of the international community. Under today’s context of globalization and international integration, focusing on aspects like this would give the children a reliable method to have access to a wealth of knowledge written in a variety of areas. Therefore, they might become experts in those modern factors in the near future after acquiring the skills that are required by those fields such as problem-solving, and making the most of the resources which are already in computers. An excellent example of this is that, in this day and age, governments from many nations are putting efforts into this field to provide the young students a chance to approach the education.

From the issues outlined above, one may conclude that even though the traditional subjects bring to society many advantages, I contend that the world should more focus on technological subjects like Information Technology because of the benefits stemming from them for young students, ranging from teaching them the abilities needed for their not-too-distant future to even providing them a valuable opportunity for me to have access to a variety of areas.