To succeed in a business, one needs to know maths.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

From primary school , mathematics has been a compulsory subject for every students. Some question the relevance of math to business, I believe it is necessary to be able to do math in order to run a successful business. This is because it helps people make better decisions for their business , and along with that it teaches useful skills to solve problems.

Understanding of mathematics guide people to make better steps in their businesses. Mathematics is ubiquitous in businesses, from calculating the profit of the loss of the business , allocating an appropriate budget for a project ,to mathematical modelling in bigger companies. In addition , not only math will help with money-related problems , time management and scheduling can be solved by using mathematics as well. In other words, when there is anything to do with numbers, math can show which decisions will lead to an improvement of a business. In contrast, without the basic understanding of mathematical concepts, one cannot know whether his business is profitable or in the verge of bankruptcy.

Another advantage of knowing math is it teaches analytical and problem-solving skills that can be used in solving business problems. It is an undeniable fact that there will always be hurdles in running a business and sometimes it is difficult to resolve. However, with the knowledge of mathematics, one tends to be more critical and rational when problems arise. This is because learning mathematics are encouraging people to be critical, such as solving a mathematical riddle or proving an equation. Hence , it will save time and effort when the business encounters an obstacle.

In conclusion , the fundamental knowledge of mathematics is imperative in succeeding a business as it will impact the business by showing which actions has to be taken and help solving problems in business. A business cannot possibly succeed without math.