To succeed in business, one needs to learn and know math. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Math plays an important roles in many aspects of life. It is suggested that it is fundamental for entrepreneurs to be successful. In my opinion, albeit math can help workers in many ways, other factors should be given attention as their contribution is also vital.

Unagruably, having good command of math gives people many distinct advantages over their competitors. First, there are a wide range of industries which require math skills. Technology, economy, and physics are among those sectors that demand the ability to use math. By possessing the needed quality, individials stand a higher chance of being recruited in organisations. In addition, it is believed that there is a close colleration between math and problem solving skills. People who are good at math have a tendency to make decision quickly and efficiently. This make them standout individuals within their organisation and climb high in the career ladder. From the mangement perspectives, managers who good at math especially statics, can harness their gift to analyze data from their companies or market, and make relevant adjustments to optimize either marketing and production operation, thereby benefiting their workplace or business.

Apart from using math, other skillsets and characteristics are essential to the survival and flourishment of firms. The first skills that is highly valued is the ability to think critically. This allows person to approach issues under different angles, which broadens their view and makes them mote capable of tackling challenges thoroughly. Another necessary subject is managing human. If workers are good at dealing with people, negotiating, or inspiring others, it would be easier for them to work with coleagues and even deploy the human capital in their place of work. Finally, utilization of computers and state-of-the-art technology are of great importance in modern working environment. Advanced computer users can speed up their work and perform their tasks more accurately which leads to increase in productivity. Thus, critical thinking, human management and usage of cutting-edge equipment could help both individuals and companies.

In sum, even math can facilliate the career progession of people and efficiency of economic organisations, other components are also contribute to the development of them.