Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays many sports personalities are very famous and earn lot of money. Additionally, they are an idol for many people. They are also attracted to them because of money and fame they got. On the other hand, there are some other professionals who are famous for their work but do not earn that much amount of money.

Some people believe that they are unnecessarily highly paid. Other person who are also hard working, but they are not paid like them. For example, ISRO scientists who had done equal or even more hard work are not that much famous and do not get that much amount of money. Just because they are not famous, does not mean that they do not deserve money. Apart from sports, there are many other professions who are important for society. They should also have money or benefits for their work. If not then it will be an injustice to them.

However, I believe that every people get only what they deserve. These professionals are totally worthy for it. They have a great passion for their respective sport. In addition, they had shown dedication of it throughout their life. For example, M.S.Dhoni, a famous indian cricketer who was from lower middle class family. He had also done a job of ticket checker on a railway station to support himself and his passion. After all these struggles he was able to get in Indian cricket time. Now his net worth is around 100 million dollars which is a result of his patience, passion and hardwork.

In conclusion, sports professionals are only getting what they deserve. Neither they are trying to get more, nor they are getting it. It is a prize for their hardwork and they should get it.