Nowadays, a trend to consume outside food has been increased.No doubt it helps to increase economical benefits, but we can't undervalue regional products. Some people believe that food should not be imported. I firmly believe that this opinion is correct. The supportive reasons for this notion would be described in the upcoming paragraphs.

first and foremost reason is import duty. the food comes from outside imposed with an abundance of taxes i.e. excise duty,goods service tax etc, which made the product more expensive. and it could not be consumed by everyone which also contribute to creating a gap between haves and have-nots. next, the food comes by different modes of transport i.e. by sea, road or air which made the food polluted by poisonous fumes.this can be the cause of serious ailments or chronic diseases. moreover, processed food does not carry any nutrients and vitamins, also cause to grave repercussions.

furthermore, importing products can have bad implications on local culture. if people generate more value to outside food, it would lessen the regional strength. for instance, during COVID-19 the lockdown was imposed and all the trade was halted for a limited time.in the meantime, the only vocal helped to fulfil the local needs. if it does so, people can value and recognise their indigenous products and even promote to the outer world which would help to generate income.

in essence, to strengthen local culture and environmental benefits, one should reduce food imports. if people do join hands with government to create " vocal for local" then it can be accomplished easily.