t is neither possible nor useful for a country to provide university places for a high proportion of young people.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that providing tertiary education for a massive number of youngsters is both impossible and not essential. Personally, I disagree with these ideas and will outline my reasons in the essay below.

Firstly, having a university degree no longer has a vital role in the future of young people even in this knowledge-based society. Besides, without formal qualifications, youngsters are able to be qualified for a well-paid job or even start up a business on their own. Bill Gate is a typical example proving that he can be a productive employee for his own program company by leaving one of the most prestigious university in the world- Harvard University.

Secondly, I think that it is impossible to provide almost all young people with access to tertiary education. Personal ability may be an obstacle in the long run because many adolescents struggle to follow the lecture while others find it effortless to understand it. This makes them fall behind with studies and will not be willing to pursue studies. Furthermore, some juveniles tend to talent at sports or art instead of good at Math or Physics. Thus, they ignore their study and concentrate on doing sports or attending artistic courses. For instance, my friend in my secondary school was not the sharpest tool in the shed even though he was the best swimmer in the swimming club.

In conclusion, I strongly oppose the idea of dispensing university education to a high proportion of young people owing to the arguments presented above.