• Task 2: It is a natural process that animal species such as dinosaurs become extinct. There is no reason for people to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

The extinction of animal species such as dinosaurs is referred to as a natural process. Therefore, people do not need to prevent that. I disagree with this point of view because of some reasons.

It is transparent that human is one of the reasons leading to the disappearance of animal species. To begin with, the deforestation making place for housing reduces the living space of wild animals. Therefore, it is harder for animals to find a place to live as they sometimes must fight with others which makes the population of some species decrease. Moreover, that people contaminate the environment also results in the extinction of animal species. For example, a company released untreated waters into the environment and that lead to the death of thousands of fishes found on the coach.

It is also beneficial for a human being to help animal species get rid of becoming extinct. First, the prevention from the disappearance of species can keep the balance of the ecosystem which is also positive to human, a specie living on the earth. In an ecosystem, every animal involves others for living and growing such as preys and hunters so the absence of some species can cause the lack of food for their hunters or the escalating population of their prey. Subsequently, that has a negative effect on people, for instance, some bears go to the city in order to seek food, which is dangerous, irritating. Second, the extinction of many animal species also means that people lose some resources of food. Nowadays, people’s lives are secured by meat products such as pork, beef, fish and so on but if this supplement does not exist, it is the end for a human being.

In conclusion, it is reasonable for people to keep the occurrence of animal species because they play an important role in their life.