Task 2: Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this is a bad example to adolescents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era, it is common to see celebrities become well-known not because of their aptitudes but their properties and luxurious items they use on a daily basis, which are disadvantageous for many young people since they can take after these celebrities as a formula to be successful. Personally, I totally agree with this statement as young adolescents can be instilled a detrimental idea of underestimating abilities and efforts

On the one hand, these celebrities can be a great motivation for adolescents to thrive their best to become wealthy like them. As we are living in a hectic life and the highest target of every worker is to earn a lucrative income. Though the achievement of one individual is the outcome of their efforts and hardship, adolescents seem to be impressed more by those who have a wealth-off life because that is their dream. As a result, the more celebrities are known by their financial background, the more young people get influenced and start getting down to work seriously

However, this trend can be extremely harmful to the adolescents whose conscious are still immature, as they can neglect the importance of accomplishing, potentially leading to be involved in corruption. Specifically, they would tend to undervalue the process of reaching a goal but focus only on the results. Basically, because these stars become famous since they have a lavish lifestyle, this can be a bad image for young people as they will not try their best to become wealthy but take a shortcut or even trade their morality to earn more money to be successful. For instance, a singer instead of participating in more vocal course can deliberately create scandals to take his or her country by storm and then become well-known and start earning money from endorsement

In conclusion, it is a topic of interest when there are more and more people adore artists just because of their glamorous images on social media. From my perspective, this is a disastrous trend and the beginning of a new generation that just concentrate on money and try all cost to make as much money as these stars