It is widely argued that many fresh employees have major problems with soft skills performance like lacking collaboration between co-workers. This issue mainly due to the lack of confidence and side effects of being highly exposed to technological devices. This essay will first give plausible explanations of this problem and then talk about a reasonable solution.

First of all, confidence plays a crucial role in performing interpersonal skills in the workplace. Many new employees are not confident enough to engage in the company’s activities such as delivering a speech or giving a presentation to other colleagues. Therefore, they are unable to express their own ideas and give poor performance in teamwork. Secondly, rapid technological advancement also detrimentally impacts on their communication skills, problem-solving skills, and critical thinking. For example, due to high exposure to a 9-to-5-job, workers rarely have any opportunities to develop their communication skills, and thus hardly joining any conversations in group work.

To fully handle this unavoidable situation, the intervention of companies is essentially necessary to encourage their fresh employees in order to enhance their soft skills as well as collaborate efficiently in teamwork. From my perspective, organizing some team-building holidays would be the primary driver to strengthen the relationship among colleagues. Furthermore, it offers new employees a huge chance to gradually build up their confidence and increase working productivity as engaging physical outdoor activities with their collaborators.

In conclusion, the shortage of confidence and innovative devices are the main reasons why new employees cannot perform their interpersonal skills well, and thus the role of employers is crucially important to help their employees enhance their skills.