When we become an employee there are some times that we need to work with teams and some times as an individual. There may be merits and demerits about working with the team, both the topics will be discussed in the essay.

So first coming to the positive sides of doing job together with some bunch of colleagues, our friends can cover the tasks that we left or forgot to complete. Every person has a different skill in which he/she is a master, so that you can leave the specific job that is related to their cup of tea for them and you can focus on the other work that is needed to be addressed. By sharing the work with others there will be less amount of stress on yourself. There will be situations that we can get demotivated in similar situations team can step up and fight for you.

Coming to the negative impacts of the team, occasionally team can be so messed up that whole task can be jeopardized and leads to failure of the task. When you work alone you can learn things easily rather than when you are with a team, cause in team work the task will be shared and you get to do only up to required extent and no need for the other works. You need to be in sync with the team so that all can work along without disturbing the assignment allotted, while you work independently there no need to do such a think and can proceed with the pace we like.

Overall, there are pros and cons in the team activities, one's opinion depend completely on the kind of work he/she would like to do and how the person will find the things at work. In my view team activities teach a lot than played alone, when we are in team everyone can contribute to the work and there is an opportunity to learn a lot of things from other with whom you work. So I feel like team activities makes us to learn more skills when compared to being played alone.