Technological development leads to lots of environmental issues. Some people think a simple lifestyle can preserve the environment while others argue that technology itself can solve it. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, people are putting increasing interest and emphasis on the capacity of technological enhancement to curb environmental problems. While some people are convinced that straightforward lifestyle can act as a catalyst to tackling this problem, others subscribe to the fact that technology can take over this mission. There are valid opinions to weigh both the sides of the discussion, which I will consider in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, it is noteworthy that uncomplicated lifestyle can mitigate the ramifications of environmental issues as it provides people easier access to alleviating the toxic wastes in the surroundings. This is because leading a simple life are likely to consist of utilizing organic products, which is considered to be environmentally friendly. By ways of illustration, Japanese people following a straightforward lifestyle usually opt for using paper bags instead of plastic bags whose decomposition existing after millions of years. This leads to the mitigation of plastic and other harmful substances impacts on our lives and provides impetus for environmental preservation. Through this lens, leading an uncomplicated life is of importance in the field of diminishing environmental deterioration.

On the other hand, those who disagree point out that technology plays a pivotal role in protecting the environment and there are multifarious reasons to endorse this view. That is to say with the advent of technology, people have a chance of taking its advantage to invent immeasurable innovations aiming to safeguarding the environment. For example, during the 4.0 industrial revolution, distinguished brands specialized in mechanism are manufacturing more and more novel electric vehicles to meet people’s satisfaction of ensuring environmental sustainability. There are a number of electric cars put to use in several countries, which leads to a significant decrease in the proportion of particulate matter and other harmful wastes in the air, resulting in the melioration of airborne pollution. Therefore, it is evident that besides straightforward lifestyle, technological development can open up avenues for preserving the surroundings.

In conclusion, it is quite difficult to decide which point of view is sounder and more logical. However, from the previous discussion, I am convinced to assert that technology itself makes great inroads in the field of safeguarding the surroundings.