"There are some advantages and disadvantages of the cinema"

Do you agree with this statement?

It is believed that cinema has both merits and demerits. I vehemently agree with this argument, and my rationale behind my viewpoint will be divulged in the forthcoming paragraphs.

Firstly, it is indisputable that cinema may make great inroads in people’s moods. That is because after a long week of working and being under a lot of pressure, people can make use of their weekends to go to the cinema for relaxation. Another feasible explanation is that people are enabled to strike up new friendships. For instance, evidence from recent research in Britain suggests that approximately 600 British students have more friends by virtue of paying a visit to the cinema on weekends; hence, there are several benefits of the cinema.

Secondly, it is an undeniable fact that watching unsuitable movies in the cinema may take a heavy toll on people’s mental health. As a result, they will isolate themselves from society and increase depression. Another justification worth mentioning is that it is a waste of money to go to the cinema. By way of illustration, according to a survey carried out by Queen’s University, an Australian student pay about 200 dollars on average per year on account of purchasing cinema tickets and commuting. Through this lens, it is understandable why cinema can be disadvantageous.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that cinema has both positive and injurious effects, which is more logic-based according to the above assumptions.