There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heared everywhere nowadays?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant ex

Music is the art of expressing ideas and emotions in significant sound forms by using the elements of rhythm, melody and harmony through voices or both. There are varies kinds of musics all over the world, which plays a great role in everyone's life. All kinds of musics are equally important.

Music is the best option for everyone, to distant themselves from the practical life, and get relaxed for sometime. It is an important aspect of education, as it connects us with our real self, i.e soul. Melodies and songs have unlimited powers, it's soothing powers help to relief the mental tension, and the healing power can be beneficial for the tension in the muscles of our body. Thus, it can cure physical as well as mental fatigue.

Some people think that traditional music is more important than the international music, as it represents the culture, history and the thoughts of the community. For example, the Indian classic music express their religion and customs and it is considered as sacred as religion. Traditional music helps a man to get connected with his cultural heritage, whereas, international music leads to globalization and one may forget his cultural identity.

On the other hand, some people believe that international music is as important as the traditional music. Although, it's more like an entertainment, but still it has a few advantages as well. International music can help you get closer and familiar to other nations, as it reflects their customs. The variety of musical instruments are used, with more vocal options, to enjoy. Furthermore, as the man get civilized and the world get developed, the need of music also get changes for a modern man. The parameter of likeness keep on changing with generations, and the international music is up to date with the current need. For example, the most famous western music, which is famous all over the world and listened by almost everyone, because of which people are forgetting their own traditional music.

In conclusion, people can listen to any kind of music they like, but it is important to be aware of other choices as well. They should not forget their traditional music, as it has its own scenario, which can help them understand different cultures and countries better.