There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need

music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the

International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

You should write at least 250 words.

Use your own ideas, knowledge, and experience and support your arguments with examples

and relevant evidence.

For centuries, music has been an indispensable part of human life. With emerging technologies and innovations, numerous types of music forms have gobbled up the modern market. On top of it, With the advent of globalization, a rich blend of traditional and western music has changed the definition of old music to a greater extent. This essay will talk about the efficacy of music in our lives and at the same time the value of encouraging traditional music amid increasing demand for international music.

It is an irrefutable fact that music plays a pivotal role in stabilizing our mental health. The pressure of studies and work has engulfed our minds with a colossal amount of stress. Listening to music or playing any musical instrument act as a stress-buster and calms us while creating a connection with our soul. For instance, many studies have revealed that listening to music can improve academic performance and productivity as well. Hence, we should always embrace the restorative effects of music. Moreover, it opens up vocational channels for those who are less fortunate in studies.

Furthermore, it is commonly seen that people usually get impacted by the western outlook of music. Is it a threat to our existing traditional music? Many people believe that music connects us with our cultural values, and also serves as a medium to keep diverse language treasure alive. But slowly and steadily, western culture is strengthing its roots in the entire world. For example, new musical forms such as jazz, pop, rock, metal, and many more are taking over the music world. Although these innovations train us in mastering a new language, and culture with improved employment ventures in the musical field, still the beauty of classical tunes should not lose its grip.

To conclude, one should never resist new inventions seeing the gains of music, but we should be mindful to not let that overtake the originality of the real form of traditional music so that our upcoming generations can take that ahead as a symbol of nationality.