There are serious concern about sale and production of genetically modified food. Yet this is necessary if we are to meet demands of an increasing World population. What is your opinion about thiis topic?

In recent years, people have consumed genetically modified food almost twice as much as the previous decade, causing concerns about it to appeared more often. It can not be denied that GM food is the best solution for the food crisis, however, in terms of health, some argue that it causes many underlying illness, which have a huge impact on future generation. I agree with both statements, some of the main reasons discussed below will explain that.

In the context of traditional farming, farmers have to pay a lot for things. In return, the production and profit they receive annually are too low. The purpose of GM food was originally born to help them exploit the maximum benefit in farming. In fact, a huge amount of GMO is consumed all over the world, especially in Africa, Asia and Middle East countries, where for most of the residents here, poverty hunger and backward cause food resources become scarce, valuable and difficult to access. As expected, the globe issue about the lack of food was resolved positively by GMO. Agricultural profits have also improved. But is GMO a sustainable solution?

Negative aspects appeared when the consumers gradually realized that their quality of health is really downgraded compared to the previous generation, whom, despite their nutritional deficiencies an meals, are not as regular as current, they rarely get sick or use antibiotic. Along with many information sources is approached or widely disseminated by scientists, the doubt about GM food has become more and more widespread, discussion have become fierce controversies and disagreements. Up to now, there has not been any concrete evidence to prove that GMO cause diseases, cause genetic changes and premature death for humans. However, no one can simultaneously make sure the consequences are not caused by GMO. What if the amount of money spent on studies of negative effect of GMO is provided by multinational corporation? The intervention force scientists to change the way that information reached the masses and made them misunderstand that GM food cause little harm or even harmless. By doing so, they earned super profit for themselves from taking advantage of consumer trust and I'm afraid that in the near future, they may hold the control of life when those corporation is the proprietary place for GMO.

It is undeniable that GMO bring more profitable than traditional agricultural for farmers, but it just true at the beginning. The monopoly of owning GM food inventories has caused agriculturalists a lot for seed, some of them even fall into debt. For them now, GMO seem to become the biggest fear. Beside, these modified foods almost lose the evolving ability to adapt to the environment compared to the traditional vegetation. That makes the pure genome of species and biodiversity on the Earth threatened.

To sum up, future health or current needs are the main reason why GM food themselves contain a huge dangers. To balance that, the government should immediately enact stricter laws to force corporation which own GMO to be more honest and responsible.