There are some motives for people to work. Some people think money is the most important. Do you agree or disagree?

Finding a good job that provides the kind of salary which can fulfill the luxuries of life is the desire of everyone. Hence, there is no doubt that it is the most important consideration for people while deciding a job. However, I differ with this view as there are many other elements that make a person feel satisfied with the work.

The major reason I believe so is because wealth is not the measurement for happiness. Every person in this world is running after earning as much as possible, but the overall happiness index is on a decline. So, the first thing that needs checking is whether the job gives satisfaction to the person or not. Various personalities from around the world can be taken as an example here. One such name I can think of is the renowned stand-up comedian, Ellen DeGeneres. She worked many jobs in her youth but with the only motive of earning enough to fulfill the basic needs, until an incident led her to comedy, where she finally found her calling, regardless the money.

Other than that, quite a large number of people work because the job interests them. It is observed many times, at many places that parents try to dictate the career path for their child, the sole reason being the lucrative amount of money they can earn. However, the child enters the profession half-heartedly which eventually leads to a lot of struggle and failure. In many cases, the person even becomes extremely depressed because of all the discouraging results.

At last, I would like to say that the intend is not to degrade the value of money, but people should understand that it is not the only thing in this world. So instead of focusing on the figures in the bank account, everybody must introspect what their real desire is.