These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

It is true that men are increasingly likely to take on the role of househusband, while their wives take on financial duty. There could be several reasons for this, and I consider it to be a very positive trend.

There are two main reasons why many fathers tend to do the duty belonged to women in the past while mothers go out to earn money. Firstly, doing house-works and looking after babies are much easier now compared to those were in the past, so man can handle this well. For example, nowadays we are able to use cloth nappies to keep babies clean without taking the smell any more. In addition, a large number of high educated women qualified to attain a well-paid job that could bring them a highly salary. As a result, they could meet their financial requirement.

In my view, the advancement of this trend is definitely positive. First of all, children could gain more knowledge from additional home schooling when fathers stay at home, so they could have a bright future. Moreover, young crimes rate could be decrease as a result of the closer relationship between fathers and children. In addition, mothers who have good jobs play a major role in economics as well as society. For instance, there are a rising in the number of women working in hospitals, universities or even in business, and their contribution is significant.

In conclusion, there are various factors could cause the trend that fathers handle house-work and take care of children while mothers are the breadwinners in their families, I believe that these developments are desirable.