In these days people are not eating healthy and not exercising regularly. What are the reasons for that? What can we do to stop this behaviour?

Nowadays, despite of awareness and education many people still lead unhealthy lifestyle and suffer health issues. Majority of people today have poor eating habits and they spend negligible time on exercise. Reasons for such development are discussed further and some solutions to this problem are also provided further.

There are various factors that force people to adopt such lifestyle. First of all, twenty four hours working culture of modern world do not allow people to spare time for healthy activities. In present working environment, job is round the clock and may change every now and then. So, people fail to devote same amount of time on such activities of fitness as their schedule may change very often. Adding to it, long working hours force people to consume convenience snacks and packaged items. Another reason for this upcoming trend is the electronic entertainment sources like television, computer, and internet etcetera. With such luxury facilities available people do not prefer to go out for entertainment or peruse sports.

However, there are plenty of solutions to mitigate this problem. Firstly, it depends on mentality of people, people must decide to eat healthy and devote time to exercising, and spending time on easy exercise like morning walk can keep people free from many diseases and keep them active throughout the day. Also, government and companies should make it sure that people must spend enough time to exercise by organising sports and other healthy events. The most important is the eating habits and there should be more awareness among society about the value of healthy diet. Consumption of junk and convenience food available is the biggest culprit of downing health, thus avoiding such food and preferring homemade food with more of veggies and fruits can keep health at its peak.

To recapitulate, the modern lifestyle is responsible of unhealthy life of people today. So, only conscious efforts can mitigate this problem and improve heath of the today’s society.