Time spins and with every spin of time there is a change, Changes bring out doubts, conflicts and controversies. Media plays an important role to deliver information to the people. This media has immense merits and demarits.

On the positive side media has remaarkable impact on the society. It has various advantages. It deliver information to the whole world by many ways like through newspapers, magazines, and internet. First of all printing media newspapers and magzines contain a lot of news related to government , day to day incidents , international news. These are available at cheap rates and every normal person can afford these. Furthermore televisions deliEver information with audio-visual effects. This type of media aware us about good policies, products with the help of advertisements. Today, crime is arising at an alarming rate. Online media aware people to keep away from crime and criminals. For example TV programs like Savdhan India, crime petrol are telecasting to help people know about the criminal activities. So, media helps people in many ways.

On the other hand, there are also some disadvantges of media which can not be underestimated. Media spread very rumours about the goverment and politicians. In addition, media shows a news by extending it. Many youngsters believe blindly on news shown in television. It leaves a bad impact on them and they go toward wrong direction.

In the gist, it can be concluded that everything has its own significance. Nothing should be underestimated an overvalued. So, media has both advantages as well as some disadvantages.