These days, some schools do not have enough money to pay for all the programs that they think are necessary for their students. As a result, some schools are considering allowing advertisements in their buildings. Do you think this is a good idea? Why or why not?

Nowadays, many schools are in a lack of profit to continue subjects that they think are important for students, and an alternative way has been considered is to agree advertisements in their buildings. This can bring advantages for both school's budget and students.

By allowing advertisements, schools can increase their income to afford better equipment and teachers that help maintain necessary subjects, also more students will find out lots of useful information thanks to advertisements. For instance, many companies offer a variety of goods and services which meet the demand to students, so after seeing a flyer of a grocery on school bulletin board, students might decide what they should pay for meals or snacks after schooldays easily. Besides, allowing organizations to make advertising plans might help schools spread their images to the public. Those organizations have to promote school's good points in order to advertise their productions. For example, a school in where there are lots of excellent students introduced by a foreign language center can attract more students next semester.

But on the other hand, these days many advertising contents are all promotion about junk foods, violence games and harmful scenery, which might lower school's reputation and outlook. For instance, if information about a poor quality course is being advertised in school, it can lead to serious problems such as losing the credit of learners and their parents. Moreover, the role of an educational institution is to reduce distraction and increase the ability to learn and achieve in their classes, but ads with unsuitable content will easily cause distraction to student, which decline the quality in studying.

In conclusion, the benefits of accepting advertisements inside school can outweigh the drawbacks. In order to reduce financial burden, schools can admit advertisements inside but they must take control over the advertising content strictly.