today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days the power of advertising affects significantly the sales of popular consumer goods which might be totally irrelevant to what they exactly need. I generally agree.

Advertising is one of the instrumental tool to attract consumers and convince them to choose a specific brand for their need. Sometimes, the power of advertising goes beyond that and makes people buy goods disregarding how much they need them. Advertising illustrates that if a person had this commodity, he would reach happiness, self-satisfaction or any other positive situations. These delightful situations tempt people to buy without thinking about how they can utilize it in their daily lives. In other words, advertising uses people’s dreams to manipulate them and put them under illusion that they would reach their dreams by buying these staff.

Adverting is not the only powerful force element in human lives. Poverty is another factor which makes people think about how they have to spend their limited money. Poor people always must consider what they exactly need because they would forfeit from some goods by buying others. There are lots of people who stare at shopping malls who will not enter them. Therefore, although advertising is tempting, destitute has somewhat more powerful than adverting and negates its effects.

In conclusion, in large scales advertising has significant impact on high sales of commodities but in each person scale, there are lots of uncertainty about whether advertising successful or not. economic condition is one of the important factor which can exacerbate or negate the effect of advertising.