Today, The high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We lives in advertising world, in which any product can growing, because of advertising. Advertising is a fundamental of sales of products. Folk attract towards advertising, and sometimes purchase unnecessary things.

First of all, advertise plays vital role in the sales of goods. Advertising bring certain pros, from these, we can know about the products. Consumer goods depend on advertising. For an example, recently, tooth pest of max is more popular nowadays, people attract toward advertise and purchase it. So, advertising is a god of sales.

On the flip side, advertising may also have cons. Media express advertising in the positive way only. For an example, tobacco, “vimal” is the highest growing product in the tobacco. Advertise show only positive side of “vimal”, but it has more venom. Generally, folk believe in certain scheme, if, production company display a scheme such as, “Buy one get two free”, then people purchase that item. Actually, why we need that particular items?.

Albeit, folk generally prefer daily uses products. I would like to give you one example that, recently, Fair and lovely products gave a challenged of 5 crores rupees, if, any people beat fair and lovely with another cream, then firm will give 5 crores at a time. From that, advertising people purchase fair and lovely more and more, why we actually need?. So, advertising is the process, which can attract the people for purchase goods. So, folk have to purchase that things only, if, they need it.

To pen down, I would like to say that, advertising is the powerful system for sold out that product easy, but understanding of people can choose more appropriate product for fulfill our needs, rather than focus on advertising.