In our era, the huge amount of sales related to consumer products are due to powerful advertisement, not the consumers’ real needs. I partially agree with this notion based on some reasons.

According to the abovementioned fact, current improvements of science and technology has led the populace to more use of resources and despite the environmental issues caused by this this extra usage, these enhancements have been beneficial for human kind in different aspects. For instance purchasing new communication devices has been followed by easier life and has boosted the level of society’s prosperity. Therefore each innovation would have many positive impacts on people’s welfare, however some newly produced goods are giving answers that there were no ask for them before.

Although this is true that technological improvements has boosted people’s standards of living, in most cases newly produced goods are not solving necessary problems and they are only increasing our expectations. One obvious reason of that is the capitalization and power of leading capital investors to change people’s mentality about their needs and persuade them to purchase more stuff in the hope of reaching a higher level of satisfaction. while there is not a limit for this process and the more they purchase, the more the capitalization offers them. and this is done by marketing strategists and professionals via advertisements, Specially by means of media as the main source of dissatisfaction among society.

To sum up, although most new products have made our lives easier, from my personal standpoint, these high sales are not completely based on real needs and capitalization system is using advertisement as a mean to convince people about their new born and infinite needs.