Today large shopping center and supermarkets are more common than small local shops Is this a negative or positive development

There recently are more and more large shopping centres and supermarkets opened. By contrast, small local shops become less popular. In my opinion, this development can have various benefits.

At the first, the more shopping centres and supermarkets occur, the more convenience and advantages for health residents possibly get. In the modern life, people are really busy with their work and their household activities so they do not have time to take care themselves, and their house works usually account for a lot of their time such as shopping equipment, tools and food. This is a reason why if there are a variety of shopping malls opened, people do not need to travel a lot of shops to buy all their daily products instead of shopping in one place. As a result, they probably feel more comfortable, and they can have more leisure time to not only pursue their hobbies but also take care their health.

Moreover, managing some big shopping places can be easier than a lot of small shops which are located throughout areas. In fact, governments seem to save more time to carry out inspection, for example the valid of products and the quality of goods, since they just pay more attention for some places. Also, most of shopping malls have good technology systems for managing their products, this is a useful equipment for examination. In comparation, exaggerate small shops can lead to many disadvantages for authorities since they can forget some of them, and consequently, low quality products can get through, then this will harm customers’ health.

In conclusion, I believe the occurrence of more and more shopping centres and supermarkets is a positive development because it not only gives people more convenience and advantages for their health but also help governments feel easier to manage the quality of products.