Today, the majority of children are raised by their grandparents due to the fact that their parents are busy working. To what extent do you think that it affects the whole family.

It is irrefutable that both parents are working nowadays, as a result, children have to be raised by others. Grandparents are the better option than anyone else and this situation might affect the whole family in both positive and negative ways.

On the positive side, support from grandparents enables parents to work more effectively without concerns about their kids. As a result, a solid earning contributes family's higher standard of living. Besides, looking after grandchildren keep grandparents vibrant and energetic, which might keep them away from depression and loneliness. This situation creates a connection between family members and encourages a joint family system. Another big advantage is that grandparents could teach moral values to children instead of letting them watch TV as some parents babysit their kids.

On the negative side, It generally seems that grandparents usually over-dotting, out of love, may pamper and spoil grandchildren. Kids need to be educated with suitable methods and some conflicting views between Grandparents and Parents might occur. If there is not enough harmony between parents and grandparents then it can lead to frustration and spoil the atmosphere of the house. In such cases children are the most sufferers.

To sum up, I believe it very advantageous if grandparents take care of their grandchildren. Not only do children learn more moral values and being looked after well but also do grandparents enjoy themself and avoid loneliness.