Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports. Why is it? Is it a positive or negative development.
Nowadays, there are too many computer game shops so the number of teenagers
have also increased significantly and fewer play sports. I believe that it’s absolutely a
negative tendency which may bring about many consequences. In my opinion, the
children’s satisfaction and their family are the two main causes.
I think children’s parents play a vital role so they should be considered primarily.
They usually work around the clock so they don’t spend time playing with their
children. Parents can control their children's behavior so that they can still monitor
them. Furthermore, the power of computer games can cause gaming addiction. As I
have mentioned above, computer game shops are now being opened more and more
and they are often near the schools for all ages. Therefore, children can easily find a
good location to enjoy computer games after school.
As far as harmful influences, it is apparent that spending too much time playing
computer games raises a wealth of problems. While playing sports has a range of
advantages such as, improving the immune system and developing the height,
gaming addiction to causes many serious health problems. Since the appearance of
computer games, a large number of children who are short-sighted has risen a lot.
Because they often glue their eyes to screens for a long time especially from the
morning until midnight. Sitting in front of computers for a long time can cause
obesity, a popular illness recently.
In conclusion, it is true that nowadays children spend much time on computers to
play games rather than sports which is primarily due to their feeling when they play
games as well as their parents. Hence, for the above reasons, I believe that spending
much time to playing video games is considered a negative trend.